Home / Business / Banks / HowYthe monetary units are in Europe

HowIs monetary units are in Europe



Before the formation of the European Union, with the exception of a few countries, each state had its own monetary policy and monetary unit, which were regulated by the Central Bank.

Today, most of the European countries are in the euro area. So, as of 2014 in 18 out of 28 European member states the official currency is the euro.

The European Union and the "euro area" differ in the number of participating countries.

Control of circulation, establishment of interestRates and other aspects of the monetary policy of the euro area are in the introduction of the European Central Bank. The head office of the bank is in the city of Frankfurt am Main, and the largest national banks of Europe participate in its management. The European system of central banks includes the main banks of Spain, Italy, Greece, France, Belgium, the Bundesbank and the Luxembourg Monetary Institute.

In which countries is the national currency of the euro

As noted above, in 18 statesThe European Union has the official circulation of the euro. The list of EU member states with its own monetary unit: Austria, Belgium, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Spain, Italy, Cyprus, Latvia, Luxembourg, as well as Malta, Netherlands, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Finland, France and Estonia.

Modern national monetary units of Europe

List of European member countries of the EU that did not introduce the euro as a payment unit.

Western European countries, such as Iceland, Norway and Switzerland are not part of the European Union.

At present, European countries include:
Bulgaria is a Bulgarian lion (BGN). The rate is approximately 1: 2, that is, 1 euro can be exchanged for 2 leva.
United Kingdom - pound sterling (British pound, GBP). The exchange rate against the euro is floating. For example, 100 euros can be exchanged for approximately 83-84 British pounds sterling.
Hungary - Hungarian Forint (HUF). The exchange rate, established for foreign currencies, is floating.
Denmark - the Danish krone (DKK). The euro is tied to the kroon in the ratio 7.46038: 1.
Lithuania - (the introduction of the euro is planned from 2015) - Lithuanian Lit (LTL). The rate of litas to the euro is 3.4528: 1.
Poland - Polish zloty (PLN). The exchange rate to the euro in the ratio 4,193: 1.
Romania - Romanian leu (RON). The ratio of leu to euro is 4,497: 1.
Croatia - Croatian kuna (HRK). The ratio of kuna to euro is 7,663: 1.
Czech Republic is the Czech crown (CZK). The ratio of crown to euro is 27.45: 1.
Sweden - Swedish krona (SEK). Exchange rate of currency to euro 8,841: 1.

HowIs monetary units are in Europe Was last modified: May 23rd, 2017 By Qeajaasn
It is main inner container footer text