How to overcome a mold in the house
How to transfer to tone mode

HOW subjects of the Russian Federation

How many subjects of the Russian Federation

Russia is a federation which consists of equal subjects of the Russian Federation.

The status of the Russian Federation is defined by the Constitution of 1993.

The subject of the Russian Federation is a territorial unit of a top-level Russia.

In total there are 85 subjects of the federation.

Characteristics of the Russian Federation subjects

Each subject in addition to the federal federationgovernment has the executive power in the person of (President) or the Governor, as well as legal (regional parliaments) and judicial (constitutional court of the subject). Subjects of the Russian Federation are not guided only by the Constitution of the Russian Federation, but also its own constitution or charter, and also have the legislation, which was adopted by the regional parliament.
The activities of the federal authorities and agenciespower of subjects of federation based on the division of powers among them. Subjects of the Russian Federation have the fullness of state power in all matters not related to the joint jurisdiction of the Federation and federal entities. General powers of the Russian Federation and its subjects are: compliance with federal laws and laws of subjects of the Russian Federation, as well as their compliance with the Constitution and its own constitution (charter) subektov- protecting the rights and freedoms of man and citizen, as well as national menshinstv- respect for the rule of law and public law security and the like.

Features of RF subjects

The structure of Russia includes 22 republics, 9 territories, 46 regions, 3 cities of federal significance, 1 autonomous province and 4 autonomous districts. As they grouped into 3 groups according to the legal status.
Republic have the status of the state, whichdefined by the RF Constitution and its own constitution. The republics have the highest authorities, who have certain powers, for example, to establish national languages. Between the Republic and the Federation, as a rule, it concluded bilateral agreements, which gives a significant difference from other federal entities.
Autonomous education, which includeautonomous prefectures and autonomous region are national-territorial formations. Autonomous regions have the feature - they come not only in the Russian Federation, but also in the territory or region. At the same time they have the right to develop a draft federal law on their legal status. Independent Education called on the name of national or ethnic groups, for which this area is the historic homeland.
Territory, region, and city of federal significanceare administrative-territorial formations, formed not on a national basis. The status of these subjects is determined by the Constitution of the Russian Federation and its own charter.

Comments are closed.