منزل / علم / العلوم الطبيعية / هل يمكنني جعل الماس من الجرافيت

هل يمكنني جعل الماس من الجرافيت

/
141 المشاهدات

هذه الأحجار الكريمة الجميلة يمكن أن يعاد صناعي</A>

وقد تساءل العلماء منذ فترة طويلة الأفكار من الماس من الجرافيت مثل الكيميائيون من الماضي، والذين سعوا بشتى الطرق لخلق الذهب من مواد مختلفة.

الماس والغرافيت

استخراج الماس غير مربحة بما فيه الكفاية مما لا شك فيهالأعمال التي يمكن أن تدعم اقتصاد أي بلد. ومع ذلك، وبالتأكيد العديد من رجال الأعمال يرغبون في خفض تكلفة الحصول على هذه الأحجار الكريمة، وبالتالي زيادة دخل صناعة الماس. ما إذا كان ذلك ممكنا الحصول على الماس صناعي من الجرافيت؟
للإجابة على هذا السؤال، لا بد لنافهم طبيعة المواد اثنين - الماس والغرافيت. كثير ما زالت تتذكر دروس الكيمياء أن هذين المواد التي تبدو مختلفة جدا مصنوع بالكامل من الكربون.
الماس هو عادة شفافةوضوح الشمس، ولكن قد يكون اللون الأزرق، والأزرق، والأحمر، وحتى الأسود. هذه هي المادة الأكثر صلبة ودائمة على الأرض. هذا الهيكل خاص من صلابة بسبب شعرية البلورية. لها شكل رباعي الوجوه، وتقع جميع ذرات الكربون على مسافة واحدة من كل منهما الآخر. الجرافيت الرمادي مع لمعان معدني الظلام، لينة وغير شفاف تماما. الكريستال المشبك من طبقات الجرافيت الموجود في كل منها جزيء يحتوي على السداسي قوية، ولكن التواصل بين الطبقات هو ضعف جزيئات كافية. وهذا هو، في الواقع، والفرق بين الماس والجرافيت هو بنية مختلفة من الكريستال المشبك.

الحصول على الجرافيت الماس

على هذا النحو، وتحول الجرافيت إلى الماس ممكن. ثبت حتى علماء القرن العشرين. في عام 1955، تم تقديم تقرير لشركة جنرال الكتريك وتوليفها الماس الأولى، ومع ذلك، هو صغير جدا. وحمل لأول مرة من تخليق الباحث T هول. ولتحقيق هذه المعدات النجاح الذي تم تطبيقه على توليد ضغط من 120 ألف. أجهزة الصراف الآلي ودرجة حرارة 1800 درجة مئوية.
مجموعة من العلماء من مؤسسة اللايدكميكالتم تنفيذ التحول المباشر من الجرافيت إلى الماس بها. للقيام بذلك، استخدمت ظروف أكثر تطرفا من الطرق السابقة. لخلق ضغط 1 ميكروثانية تحد من 300 ألف. أجهزة الصراف الآلي ودرجة حرارة 1200 درجة مئوية تطبيق القوة التفجيرية الهائلة. ونتيجة لذلك، في عينة من الجرافيت وكشفت عن وجود عدد قليل من جزيئات صغيرة من الماس. ونشرت البيانات على نتيجة التجربة في عام 1961
ومع ذلك، لم يكن كل سبل الحصول على الماسالجرافيت. في عام 1967، أثار R. Uentorf الماس الأول على البذور. وكان معدل النمو المنخفض جدا. وقد بلغ أكبر الماس الصناعي R. Uentorfa المصنعة من قبل هذه الطريقة بحجم 6 ملم ويبلغ وزنه 1 قيراط (حوالي 0.2 غرام).

الأساليب الحديثة في توليف الماس من الجرافيت

التقنيات الحديثة تسمح لتلقي الماسالجرافيت عدة طرق. تم تجميعها الماس في ظروف أقرب إلى الطبيعية، وكذلك مع استخدام المحفزات. ويتم إنتاج الطاقة المنتجة من بلورات الماس في وسط الميثان وغرامة الغبار الماس لإنتاج المواد الكاشطة المختلفة عن طريق تفجير المتفجرات أو أسلاك النبض كبير الحالية.

هل يمكنني جعل الماس من الجرافيت آخر تعديل لذلك: 21 يونيو 2017 بواسطة kysnyogx
ومن داخل حاوية الرئيسي نص تذييل

Home / The science / Natural Sciences / Is it possible to make a diamond from graphite

Is it possible to make a diamond from graphite

/
133 Views

These beautiful precious stones can be recreated synthetically</a>

Scientists have long been asked the idea of ​​obtaining diamonds from graphite, like the alchemists of the past, looking for all sorts of ways to create gold from various materials.

Diamond and graphite

The mining of diamonds is undoubtedly quite profitableA business that can support the economy of any country. But nevertheless, for sure many entrepreneurs would like to reduce the cost of obtaining these precious stones and thereby increase the revenue of the diamond mining industry. And what if it is possible to obtain diamonds in a synthetic way from graphite?
To answer this question, you need toTo understand the nature of the two materials - diamond and graphite. Many still remember chemistry lessons that these two seemingly different materials consist entirely of carbon.
A diamond is usually transparentCrystal, but can be blue, and blue, and red, and even black. This is the most solid and lasting substance on Earth. This hardness is due to the special structure of the crystal lattice. It has the shape of a tetrahedron, and all carbon atoms are at the same distance from each other. Graphite is dark gray with a metallic outflow, soft and completely opaque. The crystal lattice of graphite is located in layers, in each of which the molecules are assembled into strong hexagons, but between the layers the bond of the molecules is rather weak. That is, in fact, the difference between diamond and graphite lies in the different structure of the crystal lattice.

Obtaining diamond from graphite

As such, the conversion of graphite into a diamond is possible. This was proved by scientists of the twentieth century. In 1955, a report was presented by General Electric and the first diamonds were synthesized, though very small. The first was the synthesis of the researcher T. Hall. To achieve such success, equipment was used that made it possible to pressurize 120,000 atmospheres and a temperature of 1800 ° C.
A group of scientists from Allied Chemical CorporationDirect conversion of graphite into diamond was carried out. For this, more extreme conditions were used in comparison with previous methods. To create a 1 microsecond limit pressure of 300 thousand atmospheres and a temperature of 1200 ° C, an explosive of enormous power was used. As a result, several small particles of diamond were found in the graphite sample. Data on the result of the experiment were published in 1961.
However, these were not all methods of obtaining diamondsFrom graphite. In 1967, R. Wentorf raised the first diamond on a seed. The growth rate was rather low. The largest synthetic diamond R. Wentorf, produced by this method, reached a size of 6 mm and a weight of 1 carat (about 0.2 g).

Modern methods of synthesis of diamonds from graphite

Modern technologies make it possible to obtain diamondsFrom graphite in several ways. Diamonds are synthesized under conditions as close to natural as possible, as well as using catalysts. Diamond crystals are grown in a methane medium, and fine diamond dust for the production of various abrasives is obtained by the explosion of explosives or wire with a large current pulse.

Is it possible to make a diamond from graphite Was last modified: June 21st, 2017 By Kysnyogx
It is main inner container footer text